Test Results

I went back to the OB/GYN at the end of January.   I again spoke with the new female doctor.   She brought me into an examination room and pulled out all of my test results.

Sitting there in the exam room I felt very nervous.   On one hand I was hoping that they found something so we could fix it and move on.  On the other hand I was hoping that nothing was wrong.

She told me that all of my bloodwork was normal.  She gave me all of the levels but at the time they didn’t mean anything to me.   She then let me know that the results of my HSG were normal as well and my tubes were clear.   All of this was good news but it didn’t explain why I couldn’t get pregnant.

Then she got to my husband’s SA results.   As it turned out all of his numbers were within the normal range as well.  As far as she could tell there was no real reason why we couldn’t get pregnant.  She then told me that I needed to keep my RE appointment.

I left the office in confusion.  If all of our test results were normal why couldn’t we get pregnant?   If this was the case would we ever be able to get pregnant?   I was sad and confused and wanted to get home quickly so I could discuss the results of my appointment.

Now we just had to wait 2 more weeks to see the RE.

2 thoughts on “Test Results

  1. Kimberly

    Hello there, stumbled upon your blog today. This post really hits home. this is EXACATLY what happend to me when I 1st went to seek “help.” ( http://projectbabytaylor.blogspot.com/ )
    Nothing was blocked, blood test’s were fine. However it had been 9 years of trying. I left that apointment feeling very unresolved. I just KNEW something else had to be wrong (2 years later I know now: PCOS and thryroid issues). I feel like your in my spot. Kind of just starting this journey. I’ll be reading on!

    Like

    Reply
    1. 26rainbow Post author

      Thank you for reading and telling me about your journey! I will definitely be giving your blog a read as well. It’s so hard and frustrating when the doctor’s don’t know what is wrong.

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

