Hysteroscopy Part 2

When I woke up I wasn’t sure where I was.   I was struggling to come fully awake when I noticed my husband coming into the room.   I was drowsy but managed to smile and say something to him.  He took my hand and asked how I felt.  I told him my belly hurt.

We sat that way for about 5 minutes.  Then a nurse came in to check on me.  She told me everything had gone well and the doctor would be in shortly to speak to us.   I just nodded as I wasn’t feeling very well.  She told me that they would let me rest for a little while and then have me try to eat and drink something.   She also brought in a heating pad for my stomach.  It helped a lot.

Several minutes later the doctor entered.   He told me that they had removed several polyps.  He showed me the before and after photos.  I bet there were at least 15 polyps in my uterus.  No wonder I couldn’t have anything implant in there!  The after picture showed a clear uterus.   I thanked him for his work and he walked out.

After another 10 minutes or so the nurse came back in with gingerale and crackers.   She told me I needed to eat and drink some before I tried walking.  I sipped on the gingerale and ate a few crackers.   She asked if I was ready to walk.  I nodded and she helped me out of bed.

When I got up I noticed a large spot of blood on my hospital bed.  The nurse explained that was normal and I’d probably have some bleeding the next few days.  I then shuffled over to the bathroom and back to the bed.  The nurse deemed me ready to go.

I got back to the bed and sat down.  I wasn’t sure I could dress myself.   My husband helped me into my clothes and I sat on the bed waiting to sign my papers.  The nurse came back with a bag she handed to my husband.  It contained more crackers, my pain medication, and several more 1 hour heating pads.

I thanked her for everything and stood up.  My husband had to help me shuffle to the car.   I was in a lot of pain but I was able to move.   I got into the car and we headed home.

Leave a Reply

