IVF Consult

Well, here I am again.   The RE’s office told me if we want to do an April IVF cycle that I needed to call at the beginning of February.   On Monday we had a 2 hour delay so it was a good time for me to call. Unfortunately I didn’t get through to anyone so I left a message.

I still haven’t heard back which is a little frustrating.   These cycles cost between $10,000-$12,000 not counting the medications so you think someone would want to call me back.   I also e-mailed the IVF coordinator as well so I’m hoping to hear something back from her as well.

I’m not sure how to feel about this.   This will be IVF #2.   The first one was successful but ended in our miscarriage so I’m definitely worried about doing it all again.

I got under my bed last night and checked my drawer of medications I have there.  I have plenty of meds left over from our last cycle so I’m hoping they will take that into consideration and let me use some of those this time around.

What medications did you use during your IVF cycle?    Last time I used Menopur, Gonal-F, and Ganarelix.   I know they want to switch some things up so I’d like to hear what everyone else has used.

Leave a Reply

