Here we go again (IUI #5)

How in the world did I get to this point?   I used to look around and see that others had done 5, 6, 7, even 8 IUI’s and thought to myself that I would never do that.  I would be 3 in done.   Little did I know that 1 year after I went to the RE’s office for the first time I would be doing IUI #5.

My cycle started on Monday.   I’m sitting on 26 day cycles since my miscarriage…not something I’m happy about being someone who was always 30-32 days with my cycle.   I called the RE’s office and got the ok to come in this morning for my ultrasound.   I’m going in at 8 so I’m hoping to get word that I’m cleared for this cycle.

RE funny quote

I also spoke to the IVF coordinator on Monday.   She said everything looked good and as soon as I talked to the RE on Wednesday, she would get me a list of what needed to be done before cycling in April.  The one thing I was able to do was get a list of the medications I have that are not expired.   She told me they would try to do a protocol that used most of them so I wouldn’t have to buy extra medications if I didn’t have too.

So, here we go again.   I’m pretty sure this will be our last ditch effort for IUI.   If this doesn’t work it’ll be full speed ahead with IVF in April.   I don’t even want to think about where we will be if that doesn’t work.   So, fingers crossed everything’s a go to start my Letrozole tonight.

One thought on “Here we go again (IUI #5)

  1. g2the4thpower

    Lol I hear ya! I figured that it took me 3 tries at IUI for my first, I never imagined after 12 IUIs and 2 IVFs that I still wouldn’t have a 2nd! Our bodies have the keen ability to both amaze and depress us. Sending you all my positive thoughts! Xx

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

