IUI #5: Letrozole

Yesterday was my last day of Letrozole.   I’ll say, there are a few things I like about it, and a few things I don’t.   The best thing about taking Letrozole is that I sleep like a baby.   It makes me drowsy and I fall asleep easily which isn’t ever the case when I’m sleeping on my own.   I also respond well to it.

What I don’t like are the headaches I get every night around 7pm after taking it.   I don’t know if it’s because I haven’t had the medication in 22 hours or what, but that part really sucks.

I’ve felt tingles in my ovaries the last few days so I’m pretty sure the Letrozole is working.   Now I just have to wait.   I figure tomorrow I’ll start using OPK’s just to make sure I don’t ovulate early.   The RE wants me to go in for another monitoring on Thursday and I’m hoping I trigger that night for a Saturday IUI since I’ll be driving that way on Saturday anyhow.

The only problem right now is my insurance.  I get my fertility meds through my insurance specialty pharmacy and I’ve yet to get my trigger shot.  Last month I had to run to Walgreens and get a trigger shot for $110 and insurance wouldn’t reimburse me.   I don’t want to have to do that again.

So it’s back to the waiting game and keeping my fingers crossed that I can trigger Thursday evening.   I’ll update again on Friday!

Leave a Reply

