IVF #2 Day 3

Ok first day of stims is behind me!   WOOHoO!   I’m feeling good.   Last night I took 600 iu’s of Follistim.   There’s good news and bad news about it.  Good news is that the needle is super tiny and I didn’t feel it going in.  It was definitely an easy one to give myself.   Bad news, my dose is so high and the pen only goes to 450 iu’s so I have to give myself 450, take the needle out, redial the pen, change the needle, and stab myself again.  Oh well.  No bruising this morning so it went well.

I weighed myself this morning and I’m sitting at 132.0 this morning so slight gain but that could be from anything.   My waist is still sitting pretty at 29.5 inches.

I’m feeling good although I did my stims at 8 last night and could barely keep my eyes open by 9:30.  I may need to move them back until 9 tonight so I can get some stuff done at night.   My nurse said as long as I give them between 8 and 10 at night.

I take the same dose tonight and then tomorrow I’ll add in Menopur.

One thought on “IVF #2 Day 3

Leave a Reply

