Shots, shots, shots!

I’m three days into my shots.   I’ve been on birth control pills for about 2 weeks now and this is my third night of Lupron.  I’ll say this for Lupron, it’s a tiny little needle and it’s the only needle that doesn’t make me bleed.  However, it hasn’t been good for me.  The first night it made me so nauseous I couldn’t sleep.  Last night I was so tired I couldn’t wait to get to bed and then I couldn’t sleep.  I took it a little earlier tonight in hopes the tiredness then wide awake will pass before I go to sleep.

lupron

On Tuesday I have my baseline monitoring appointment.   I also need to ask a few questions because I have 2 1/2 weeks between my baseline and my next monitoring appointment.  I think that’s pretty crazy and I’m not real comfortable with it.   I also need needles for my estrogen.   For some reason they gave me 27G 1 1/4 inch needles which my nurse says won’t work.

So, the shots have begun which really signals the beginning of this cycle.  I’m not sure how I feel right now, pretty much like it isn’t really happening.   It’s weird because I know it is and usually when the shots start I know it’s here but this is such a slow moving protocol.  I guess I’m just ready to move on.  Keep your fingers crossed my baseline shows a good AFC.

Leave a Reply

