Cue the Major Freakout

So last night at 10pm I go to do my stims.  I get all my needles, syringes, and boxes of meds.   I start filling everything up and when I get to the Ganirelix…..the box is empty.   Apparently I put an empty box in with my others and I did not have any Ganirelix left.

panic

Cue the freakout and tears.  After 4 weeks of shots, I didn’t have my Ganirelix.  You know, the medication to stop me from ovulating early.  I was panicked and thinking I ruined my entire cycle.

After calming myself down I went digging for my nurses phone number.  I knew it was 10pm but I had to call.   She had given me her cell phone number just in case.  I called and she answered right away.  When I told her what was wrong she assured me that everything should be fine because she had one she could give me in the morning.  I asked her if she was sure and she said she couldn’t 100% be positive but 10 hours should be ok.

So I went to bed but I had a horrible nights sleep.  I was up every hour thinking I was ovulating.   It was a rough night and by the time I woke up at 6 I was tired and scared.  I couldn’t wait to get to my appointment.

6 thoughts on “Cue the Major Freakout

Leave a Reply

