It’s Official: My Body Hates Me

As the title says, my body hates me.   I was supposed to go back to the doctor on Saturday for a monitoring appointment to see if we could still go for a transfer.   However, on Friday I started spotting bright red.  I thought it was really weird since it was only cycle day 18 so I called my nurse to tell her.  She said regardless to come in so they could check things out.

Saturday morning I woke up to cramps, a headache, and a full blown period…on day 19.   WHAT?   In the 25 years I’ve had a period I’ve NEVER gotten one that early.   To my memory the earliest I’ve ever gotten a period was on day 24.  Since my normal cycle is usually 30 days this is insane.

I went to my chart and I did have dotted lines at day 12 so I could have ovulated then and my day 14 bloodwork suggested I had.   But even if I did ovulate on day 12 that would mean my LP was only 6 days long.  It doesn’t even make any sense but there you have it.

So I went in and they did a blood draw.   That was fun in itself since after the nurse got the needle in she went to put on the tube and it went flying across the room and my blood splattered all over the chair, my nurse, and me.   It was pretty gross but I stayed calm, looked at my nurse and said, “Happy Halloween!”

Then I went in for an ultrasound.  My RE seemed perplexed.   He said my lining looked a little off and he could see where I was bleeding.  He said it was odd because some of the bleeding was going towards my abdomen.   He said we would not be doing a transfer because he wants everything perfect and obviously something is wrong.

They got my results back and my estrogen was higher at 220 and my progesterone was fairly low but they said they can’t figure out why I ovulated through the estrace.   So new plan!   I was hoping that since my period started Friday we could just go ahead and cycle again but no go.  They want me on a birth control starting tomorrow for 14 days overlapped with Lupron to make sure I don’t ovulate next month.  So 14 days on the pill, get withdrawl bleeding, continue on with Lupron and start estrace.   So now we are looking at an early December transfer.   Just the time I DIDN’T want to transfer.  Who wants a crappy beta the week before Christmas??  Not this girl but that’s when it will be.

Stay tuned to see how things go.  I should have known I couldn’t just cycle with a pill.  That would be way too easy and my body is anything but easy as we know.

One thought on “It’s Official: My Body Hates Me

Leave a Reply

