Are You Kidding Me?

I’m pretty sure the title of this post says it all.  If I ever have a normal cycle where everything is perfect I’ll be amazed.   If you remember, last cycle I ovulated way early and had the shortest cycle ever so I couldn’t do my frozen transfer.   This time I got AF on Wednesday and started taking my Estrogen.  I’ve already been taking Lupron for a week or so.

I wasn’t feeling so hot on Wednesday, I had a stuffy nose and was coughing.  Well I wake up Thursday morning with sciatica pain.  Now I never had sciatica pain until my second IVF cycle.  When they woke me up I was in horrible pain and it was from how they had me positioned apparently.  Well the pain is back.   I managed through it on Thursday and it was ok, just a little sore.

Friday I woke up and it was awful.  I couldn’t get out of bed on my own.  I could barely walk.  But, I was deteremined to go to work. This was cycle day 3.  I made it through hald the day before I cried uncle and went to urgent care.  They said my sciatica was inflamed and swollen.  They could feel it in addition to having me do some crazy exercises I couldn’t do.  I told them I couldn’t have anything Motrin or ibuprofin based so they gave me a muscle relaxer and a steroid.

I immediately called my RE to see if I could take anything.  I still couldn’t walk.  I got home and my husband had to help me to the couch.  It was so painful.   The RE said while he wasn’t thrilled about me taking either one that both were safe enough.  As long as I only took them for 5 days I would have 14 days without anything until the transfer and that should be good enough.

Saturday was rough as well.  I spent all day on the couch and never left the house.  I was still in a lot of pain.   On Sunday I ventured to the market but was quickly exhausted and sore.  I came home and rested.  I felt sore but not in pain so I felt like I was improving.

Today I was just sore again.  However I went back to work which was a mistake.  I was so tired and in pain when I left school.  Not as much pain as Friday but I could really feel it in my hip and thigh today.  I then had to come home and make dinner and cupcakes for school.  I’m pretty sure I overdid it. I’m on the couch now, just took my medications, and am waiting for the pain to stop.  Tomorrow is day 5 and the last day I can take my pills but I’m not sure I’m going to feel ok about that.  I’m in a lot of pain but I’m going to have to try and push through it.  I’ve got 1 day to chill and feel better.

My first monitoring appointment is next Monday.  I also have my infusion that day. Please keep your fingers crossed that my lining looks good, that I haven’t ovulated, and that all of my numbers line up.  I’m so ready to do this FET before the end of this year.   I’m really hoping this is our tiny miracle.  We’ve got 2 frozen but this will be my 10th medicated cycle and I’m ready to be done with them.

 

One thought on “Are You Kidding Me?

Leave a Reply

